Moving houses.


I have officially lost whatever superficial affection I may have had for blogger.com for nearly 5 years. While the affair started off as everything fine and dandy (as affairs usually do), this morning, I was provoked beyond my capacity to tolerate anything stupid, time-consuming, and repetitive – without a prospect of clear resolution. Not even the barest hint.

This morning, I had planned on announcing our intent of running a marathon for a cause – specifically, for the benefit of the Maple Tree Foundation and the community programs they espouse – in the upcoming Standard Chartered Marathon Singapore 2010.  Kassy, one of my running friends and an active blogger as well, got in touch with me a few months back and presented me with the proposition to raise funds for MTF. I thought it was such a fine idea, helping the needy while doing what I consider to be among the top things I like. Running, that is. While Kassy has been actively doing her bit, I, unfortunately, have been rather delinquent. Not that my interest was any less, it’s just that work has piled up the past months and I couldn’t focus on anything else.

That’s why I logged on to my blog of 5 years. Or attempted to. COUNTLESS FRIGGIN’ TIMES and I keep getting errors in loading the page. I have tried accessing it using different browsers – Google Chrome, Safari, Firefox, and Internet Explorer – and still, nothing turned up. And if there’s one thing I hate most in life, it’s when I’m being ignored. Not that I am anyone important but that’s exactly what blogger has made me feel today. Ignored and Unloved. So I said, hey buddy, if that’s the kind of game you want to play, I am playing right along. Watch me.

Which brings us to  my new home and a new address. This is my first post and I still haven’t added any of the funky widgets but I have a very good feeling about this whole moving houses thing. Kinda like one of those things that feel right at the very onset. Like, maybe, love at first sight, if you believe in those things.

I don’t care if it takes me another year to transfer all my posts from my ex-blog to my new online domain. I am doing it.

So to you my old blog, I say sayonara. It’s been fun, but my heart has decided it has no love for you anymore. Not even the slightest bit. From here on in, you are nothing more than just an ex-flame whose memory I shall extinguish faster than I can finish a 5k run.

And to you wordpess, I’m finally home.

Live life supersized with me.

Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

Leave a Reply

