Favorite Item no. 1: BADGER Headache Soother


Lately I’ve been experiencing dizzy spells for no reason. Like last weekend in Banaue when we were going down this long flight of stairs, I had to stop several times and grip the hand rail tightly to keep myself from pitching forward and falling as my head kept going on a mad spin.

However, I haven’t had myself checked yet, as I really don’t think it’s anything serious. It could be attributed to a lot of things – stress from work, lack of sleep, lack of food and water in the system. Those things happen to me a lot because of the nature of my work, compounded with my hyperactive fitness lifestyle. But come to think of it, I haven’t been using my health card lately. I better set an appointment for various tests covered by our HMO – while it’s still free.

So anyway, I’ve been looking for the perfect headache-buster for the infrequent attacks and Noel, bless his heart, would usually pass his Katinko or Tiger Balm for me to apply on my temple, forehead, neck, etc. But he’s not with me all the time so I usually just suffer in silence when he’s not around to share his ache balm. I hate, hate, hate taking painkillers as I flatly refuse to get desensitized to its effect. Let’s just say I’m reserving them for the bigger pains.

This afternoon, just after I went to my Dentist for a dental emergency – I popped a bracket and swallowed the tiny metal thingy of my braces – I passed by Rustans and found this gem of a headache soother called BADGER.

Badger Headache Soother is an organic blend of virgin olive oil, beewax, peppermint, and lavender. This blend is cocktailed into a balm that you can rub onto your neck, temples, and pulse points.  The balm is cooling due to the peppermint which also happens to be the dominant note so as you breath in you’ll get a cool, fresh burst of peppermint. The lavender in the blend breaks the peppermint down a fair bit and gives off the scent of a cooling, herbal blend which relaxes and soothes headaches in a flash.

On my ride back to the office, I began rubbing the balm on my temple and neck with my eyes closed and I experienced almost instant relief from my headache! It’s like magic! With my new discovery, I have one more compelling reason to stay away from Aspirin for mild headaches.  Badger Headache Soother Balm performs just as good, if not better, and is a whole lot healthier because it is organic.

 

BADGER is so cool and soothing I keep rubbing it on my temple and neck while toiling away in front of my laptop.

 

If you experience stress headaches, eye strain headaches, or just a regular old headache here and there, I highly recommend trying out a tin of Badger Balm Headache Soother to relieve and refresh you! For a price of Php 395, you can’t get a better deal than Badger.

Vicky loves Badger, yes she does!

Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

3 thoughts on “Favorite Item no. 1: BADGER Headache Soother”

Leave a Reply

