Food Trip: HOOTERS Manila


Faveyummytrops:  Secret ramen place or Hooters for lunch?

Vicky: Woooshooo. If I didn’t know (you) any better,  I’d say you prolly just want to ogle Hooters boobies!  But hey, why not? I may want to see them boobies too. Hooters it shall be!

If only I were a 'D'. Wait a minute, I am a D. D for Diyosa. Can I get an amen?!?

Located at the Mall of Asia, this local franchise of world famous Hooters – purveyor of the American concept of commercial sexuality combined with the ‘wholesomeness’ of girls-next-door – opened its doors to the public sometime in 2008, much to the consternation of the waning band of conservative Filipinos.

My friend told me that he found both the girls and the service rather unremarkable, the first time he and a guy friend went for a visit. He was curious to see how things have changed since. I was Curious George twice over as it was my first time to go there. What did I tell you? I have become a bore.  But thanks to my dear friend, I am now looking at a possible resurrected social life – at least in the gastronomy department.

Vicky,  meet my friends carbs and sugar.  They’re the sweetest.

Oh, hi there carbs and sugar. You both look delicious enough to eat. Oh look, I AM EATING YOU!

When we arrived at Hooters, there were already a few customers in the joint and they were mostly foreign expatriates.  When he saw the two Hooters girls on shift, he remarked about the ‘improvement’. While still very much a far cry from what a typical Hooters girl looks like, the local counterparts, he said, were no longer as forgettable-looking as the ones before. Looking at the girls, I can only imagine how ‘bad’ the predecessors were. Juice ko po.

Now let’s talk food, which was after all what we came for. We ordered chicken quesadilla, grilled chicken caesar’s salad, and fish and chips. I give all three dishes a satisfactory rating. I’m no expert on food but I know bad/yucky when I taste one and the ones we got were certainly not in that category plus they’re reasonably priced.

 

Nomnomnomnomnomnomnom....

Before leaving the joint, my friend suggested I have my picture taken with the two Hooters girls. Well, why not? I won’t buy those souvenir shirts but a photo would be good.

 

Who's the Hooters girl now?!?

 

Scoreboard: Vicky = 1 ; Hooters girl = 0.5

On what basis, you dare ask?  (a.) Size of waist – Mine’s 23 inches, I’m sorry but that’s life. (b.) Arms, legs, and thighs – You be the judge. (c.) Face – Hmmm, maybe she has the upper hand.  But she’s a sweetheart so I’m giving her .05.

 

I’m totally kidding, you guys!  Sense of humor much!

 

Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

10 thoughts on “Food Trip: HOOTERS Manila”

    1. Unfortunately, I didn’t see the tanktop worn by the Hooters hostesses in the souvenir shirts for sale. That’s the one I’d like to have but I suppose they’re meant as uniforms. Unless I befriend them girls and cajole them into giving/selling it to me. hahaha.

    1. Oh, where are you based now? Hooters was actually a pleasant surprise for me. Food and service were both good. But it was pretty lean when we had lunch there. Dunno if it’s the same during peak hours. I should check.:)

  1. I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and actually loved you’re page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You certainly have outstanding posts. Thanks a bunch for revealing your blog.

Leave a Reply

