Let’s Get INSANE!


Caveat: Absolutely NOT for the weak of hearts.

Day 56.

Loads of credit due to fitness goddesses Abby Jocson and Kassy Pajarillo for getting me started and hooked on INSANITY.

Abby gave me the dvd sometime last year but I had been way too busy to get off my butt and give Shaun T’s workout regimen a try.

After noticing my steady weight gain at the beginning of this year, alarm bells won’t stop pealing! So finally on the 5th of March, after much dilly-dallying,  I have decided to get insane. I signed up for the 60-day challenge and what I initially thought was an easy-breezy workout – all the while thinking I’m hardcore enough – turned out to be something that would make me call out to the high heavens for some reprieve every single time!

Now why am I doing this? I’m INSANE, that’s why! You didn’t get the memo, I see. Truth is, I was already getting bored with just running and going to the gym. My body was looking for pain which i am no longer getting from the usual short races. And I needed something that will get my cardio running at an all-time high hoping that, as the days progress, I will find myself teetering on the brink of maniacal lunacy – in the fitness department, that is. So that when the the 60th day on the 6th of May dawns, RIPPED will be my last name.

Now tell me, how INSANE are you? Or better yet, Are you ready to go insane with me?


Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

17 thoughts on “Let’s Get INSANE!”

    1. I’m only on Day 12, which means, I still have 48 days of walang humpay na pagpapawis for what i’m hoping would be fantastic results in May. See you later darling!

Leave a Reply

