Movies: 16th French Film Festival


Because I said I didn’t want to be the typical chameleon of a girlfriend who couldn’t wait to suddenly speak French, (I’m a non-conformist, indulge me!) I have decided to put-off learning the language for wee bit longer. But now I’m thinking it’s juvenile and rather stupid of me because French is a beautiful language and I could really use it when I go to Ivory Coast! ROTFLMSAO!

I still know only a few words and phrases, all of which are not meant to be uttered to anyone else but mon amour, but one day soon I will be speaking like an adopted Frenchie.

But for now, this just about how French-y I can get: The much-awaited 16th French Film Festival returns to the Philippines this month and delightfully bringing to Filipino audiences a mix of some of the best and latest action, adventure, comedy, drama and documentary films from France today.

Opening Night: June 8, 6:30 p.m. at Shangri-La Plaza Mall
Manila: June 8-19 at the Shangri-La Plaza Mall

16th French Film Festival

Except for that one time I watched Amélie a looong time ago, I don’t recall ever going to another French Film Festival after that so this one’s going to be special. I hope some of my very dear friends can come and watch with me, as they are usually more ‘cultured’ than I am. hahaha. Paging Noel, Gil, Mark, Cris, Eric, Abi, Kassy and Abby – tara lets! Wait, how do you say that in French?


Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

6 thoughts on “Movies: 16th French Film Festival”

    1. Lezgowwww! I hope I’m not too wasak then. It would be nice din to get ahold of the screening skeds so we can choose which ones to watch. See you!!

  1. nous permettre de regarder un film!

    (okay, I sooooooo forgot my french already. May I flip my french books drama! LOL )

    1. Last night’s opening film was fun and quirky and was shot mainly in the Philippines. Never a dull moment as the transitions were done quite fast so it doesn’t bore the bejesus out of you. I think I wanna check out the drama flick next time. Tara tayo ulit nina Abi!:)

Leave a Reply

