Poetically, the sky weeps.


Look outside your window
Is it raining?
Again?
I thought I heard raindrops.
Though it sounded quite differently
last night
when my head made a dent on my pillow
and my body
found solace
and warmth in the thick sheets
still bearing that all-too familar scent.
His.
Please, look outside the window
And whisper to me what you see.
What is it about the color
of gloom
or mud
or fallen leaves
that is sometimes so attractive?
Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

4 thoughts on “Poetically, the sky weeps.”

Leave a Reply

