Road Test: Reebok EasyTone – Take the gym with you!


She came to me a few weeks ago when I needed a pair for our Team Reebok photo shoot. For someone who naturally gravitates toward anything pink, she struck me as somewhat of a toughie and less-cutesy in her carbon, silver, and black hues. But the minute I put her on, I was instantly sexified – something that’s hard to achieve when you’re not wearing dominatrix heels.

Matilda.

Her name is Matilda and she’s my new Reebok EasyTone pair.

What is EasyTone and what exactly does it do?

These balance pods induce instability while walking thus encouraging those key leg muscles to work harder.

Reebok EasyTone uses balance pods, located on the forefoot and the heel, built into the shoes to create a natural instability, which then encourages the three key areas of the leg–your hamstrings, gluteus maximus (or ze bum), and calves – to work harder and achieve that toned look and feel after walking in it for some time. And because it is three times softer than traditional foam-based shoes, it makes you feel a though you’re walking on sand, so there’s more effort exerted. It also has the SmoothFit leather and seam-free mesh upper to help prevent foot irritation.

Go ahead, take the gym with you.

Of course, EasyTone was not spared from speculation when it debuted in the market. Does it really tone the leg muscles and firm up the butt like it claims it does? Or is it no more than just smoke and mirrors? As an avid runner and Insanity disciple, I think I already have the calorie-burning side of things covered and sealed to near-perfection. So the booty-goodness that Matilda brings to the table is really just a welcome add-on.

Soon as I got over the initial weird feeling of balancing on those pods, I actually found myself enjoying each step. These days, it is not uncommon to see me walking around on my EasyTone pair – especially on weekends when I give my feet some respite from all the strutting around I do every single day of the week wearing my standard four-inch heeled stilettos.

Taken at the EasyTone photo shoot with Nikki Gil (not in photo), who's been tapped by Reebok Phils. as the face of the EasyTone line.

I have yet to see if it really does the job of toning my gluteus maximus, but once I have some concrete proof, I will let you know.

***Photos taken by Noel Abelardo.

Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

2 thoughts on “Road Test: Reebok EasyTone – Take the gym with you!”

Leave a Reply

