Favorite Item no. 5: LIGHTWATER


Did you know that our bodies are made of 50-60% water? Technically, that is more than half our body mass. And by keeping our body hydrated all day, we are able to enjoy peak performance in whatever we do and our skin is kept looking and feeling healthy. We need water even when sitting still and more so when active in sports or other equally strenuous activities.

When you run or engage in your preferred form of workout, your body loses electrolytes which water alone cannot fully replace. Now I’m sure you have your preferred beverage, just as I have mine – which truly is a necessity considering my active lifestyle – and I have recently favorited one: LIGHTWATER.

Water made better.

Lightwater contains the electrolytes Calcium chloride, Magnesium chloride and Potassium bicarbonate – all of which were specifically chosen for their hydrating benefits as well as their ability to help maintain the body’s nutrient balance. What Lightwater does not contain, however, is sodium because this particular element has been proven to have detrimental effects when taken in large measures.

Another thing that I like about Lightwater is that it does not have any sportdrink sweetness and salty taste. It’s as clear as and even more refreshing than pure water and there is no heaviness associated with spring water and no flat taste like distilled water.

Since I have discovered this drink, I’ve been stocking up bottles in my fridge for my daily runs and weekly Insanity workout and it’s been helping me loads in my body’s hydration needs.

 

What’s your preferred beverage?

Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

1 thought on “Favorite Item no. 5: LIGHTWATER”

  1. I care for your work and speculate: how do you start the ball rolling your writings ?Hi . Where is your site hosted ? Your website looks especially dependable as properly as certainly fast coming as of what I comprehend. We are shopping for a brand-new hosting service having Asp help along with a proficient data base organization . Would you happen to have
    any to reveal with my people , your current devoted guest ? I be pleased about your work greatly!

    As a final note , let me thank you for your tolerance with my English as (I’m confident you have figured this by now,), English is not my principal tongue as a result I am utilizing Google Translate to build out what to note down what I really want to articulate.

Leave a Reply

