Trick or Treat!


For the first time in nearly 7 years that I have been with present company, we pulled-off a Halloween Trick or Treat come-to-work-in-character party and it’s so much fun seeing everyone in costume; the office jazzed-up to look somewhat of a haunted house with a backyard cemetery, and; a scary soundtrack that plays in a loop at the lobby. And did you know that we only planned for it yesterday? Says a lot about how fun and creative everyone is here at the office. No to mention, great team players. Must be all the V-Con trainings we’ve had since day one. Hah!

Later, we will be hosting some kids – mostly children and grandchildren of some of our colleagues – and we will stuff them with so much sugar in their system their parents will have the toughest time making them settle down! And why not? It’s Halloween trick or treat after all!

Not to be sentimental or anything, but this is actually the first time in all 32 years of my life that I’m trick or treating. Ya, you could say I had a very deprived childhood. haha. I didn’t realize it was so much fun until I found myself skip-hopping in the house and grinning like an idiot earlier this morning, putting my French maid ensemble on! I felt like a kid all over again. Except that, well, there ain’t nothing kid-like in what I’m wearing. Except maybe the bunny ears. Yes, definitely the bunny ears.

How about you guys? What’s going down where you’re at on Halloween? If you haven’t any place to go trick or treating, come see us – we’ve got treats galore! Just kidding!

Later alligator!

We are actually trying to scare you here...
The French maid and Budoy
Sometimes I like to ponder on things before I get my feather duster to work
Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

1 thought on “Trick or Treat!”

Leave a Reply

