Race Event: BROOKS’ Happy Run 2


I can’t remember where I was when the first Happy Run was staged but I missed it last year. I must have been gallivanting somewhere for sure because I normally do not pass up a chance to hit the road when I’m in town. After all, running is just right about the only proper workout I get to fit into my insane schedule. So when I heard that the second run is happening on the 3rd of June and good for me I’m around, I told myself I ain’t going to miss it this time. Even if it means doing (a) back-to-back race after Merrell Trail Adventure the day before. I hope my rusty knees are up for the challenge, given that I have been pretty sedentary these past weeks.

I heard that this year, Brooks, along with race organizers Without Limits and Pro Active, are cooking up a storm of fun and exciting activities at the race for the runners, guests, and families to enjoy. Aside from photo booths, inflatables, and games, there will also be a selling exhibit of top running brands such as Brooks, Moving Comfort, Polar, RUNNR and a few more. Not only that, runners can also purchase selected pair of Brooks running shoes at half the price!

Happy Run 2 has three race categories: 6k, 12k, and 21k with cash prizes up for grabs. Not only that, Brooks brand ambassador Jennylyn Mercado along with other GMA talents, will be there to grace the event. We heard Jennylyn – who’s also a triathlete  (how many of you know that? Amazing, isn’t she?) – will be running 6k. So guys, I would advice you not to run too close unless you’re prepared to get chicked. But for photo op purposes, why not?

And oh, just so you know, Happy Run 2 is an event in support of the Foundation for the Philippine Environment (FPE), a non-government organization that helps to protect and conserve the environment. A noble cause, wouldn’t you say? After all, if our environment gets even more messed up than it already is, we may not have a dry place to run around in.

Register now at RUNNR outlets in BHS, Trinoma, and Alabang and selected Toby’s Sports outlets all over Metro, and get your race kit with the limited edition Brooks singlet and Gu gel. I saw the singlet and I totally love it! The color , fabric, and cut are sexy. And I kinda know sexy, so trust me on this. *wink*

So…are you ready to get happy with us?

Author: mrsvickyaltaie

Mother to ZO. UltraRunner. Writer. Casual blogger. Yogi wannabe. Passionate about travel, nature, and fashion. Occasionally neurotic. Possibly, undiagnosed bipolar.

Leave a Reply

